Scratch.mit.edu GUI to haXe-Code - for Feature plans

First, sorry for my bad english.:blush:

I’m not a programer so it’s not easy for me to learn a language like haXe.:pensive:

Is it possible - for feature - that ther will be a gui like scratch.mit.edu or stencyl.com to code in/for haXe?:face_with_monocle:

Stencyl already uses Haxe under the hood.

But Coding in scratch(mit.edu) is easier.
I know, it’s implemented in stencyl.

I don’t want to use stencyl, because of their prices (for example android).

So you don’t want to learn and you don’t want to pay… I guess you can’t have it all. :wink:

I want to learn, but it’s to complex without of knowing of any programming language.

PS: You can’t help, so please, no discussion, thx!

Hello EC-3, scratch seems nice. Googling, there seems to be the following:

1 Like

Sorry, but it’s old!

What do you plan to build ?

Maybe you can start prototyping with the free version of Stencyl, and move to paid license if you ever need it. Publishing to X or Y platform will only be needed if/when the game is done.

Haxe itself is a programming language, so if you don’t want to learn to code it might not be the right tool in itself.

Maybe after prototyping in a visual editor you will have more interest in learning some basic programming, it can be a time saver once the project gets more complex. With a good code editor (Gama11 maintains the great VSCode extension), you have a lot of hints of how things work : completion, easy access to function definitions, compiler warning if you make some errors… It might look complex at first, but it is not that far from coding with “scratch blocks IDE” in my opinion.

Armory3d is based on Haxe and Blender, and allows programming with logic nodes. It’s more 3d oriented, and still in development…

2 Likes

I know i can start with stencyl, but i wont, because of the price for android, desktop etc…