Comprehensive Haxe syntax demo file?

I’m currently trying my hands on a Haxe plugin for Prettier (mostly as a personal development project and in a somewhat slow and arduous journey since I’m not really a JS developer :sweat_smile: ), and was wondering if there’s some kind of demo/test file - or a small-ish group of such files - that contain (more or less) comprehensive examples of the Haxe syntax and features.

Right now I’m testing my current progress against a random file from my team’s game, but there’s a lot of things currently not included in that (macros, arrow functions, nested arrays or anonymous objects, typedefs, complex metadata, abstracts, enums, …).

I’ve already checked the test sources of Haxe and HaxeFormatter on GitHub, but those are literally hundreds of files, which makes perfect sense for a test setup but is not really suitable for my current progress.

There are several language features (e.g. the more intricate pattern matching stuff) that I haven’t used a lot yet, and which I’m pretty sure would miss when building such a file myself, so I’d be really thankful for any pointers here. :slightly_smiling_face:

1. Learn haxe in Y Minutes
  2. Language Features - Haxe - The Cross-platform Toolkit
  3. Haxe Beginner articles overview - Beginner - Haxe programming language cookbook

i don’t know of an examples tutorial folder, but maybe there’s some stuff out there in the github universe? :woman_shrugging:

…ohhhhh i understand what you mean now… you need like all the possible ways that each feature can be written… hmmm, yeah, the docs is all can think of. :confused: sorry

wait a minute, HaxeFormatter?.. is that different form checkstyle?.. :thinking:

is there something that Prettier can do that HaxeFormatter can’t, or is this purely for practice/education?

…well, maybe you’ve got yourself another project! LOL. It’d be neat to have, as a learn by example kind of way, but comprehensive. Learn x in y minutes: the complete edition!